Sudan’s transitional military council announces 10-member list

Sudan's former President Omar al-Bashir

Khartoum, Sudan’s Transitional Military Council chief has issued a constitutional decree to confirm the list of 10 army generals in the council, the official Sudan TV reported.

According to the decree, the 10-member military council consists of the chairman Abdel-Fattah Al-Burhan, the deputy chairman Mohamed Hamdan Daqlu and eight other members, Xinhua reported on Saturday.

All members of the transitional military council have taken the constitutional oath before the Chief Justice.