National Commission for Scheduled Castes Reconstituted at last after a prolonged delay of 9 months

(Asian Independent)- At last the NCSC is reconstituted with recommendation of names for appointment by the President of India. Upon approval by the President, Gazette Notification will be published with Warrant of Appointment signed by the President. Out of 5 only 4 recommended are to be appointed now with a vacancy to continue as on date.

Know your Chairman, Vice Chairman and Members of NCSC:

1) Chairman : Shri. Vijay Sampla, Ex-MP of Hoshiarpur Constituency in Punjab and Ex-Minister of Minister of State for Social justice and Empowerment; then later BJP Chief in Punjab.
Born on 6-7-1961, is a Matric- has risen from Village Sarpanch to the present position.

2) Vice Chairman: Shri. Arun Halder, Executive Committee Member & BJP State Secretary of West Bengal is a B.A Graduate.

3) Member: Smt. Anju Bala, born in J & K is an Ex-M.P of Misrikh Constituency in U.P. Born on 6-9-1979, she is an M.A. in Sanskrit and Hindi from 2 different Universities.

4) Member: Shri. Subhash Pardhi is BJP SC Morcha State President of Maharashtra. He is an Alma Mater (1994) of VMV College , Nagpur.

5) Member: Still Vacant.
May be search is going on to find the most suitable one.

Our Best wishes and congratulations to the new Appointees.

NCST: No recommendation or appointment is known as of now

General Secretary of Bharat Ratna Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Rationalist Youth Movement (ARMY),
Ambedkar World Federation of Employee Association (AMBU) *
Buddha Dhamma Sangam.