Mullappally Ramachandran appointed Kerala Congress chief

New Delhi,   The Congress on Wednesday appointed former Union Minister and Lok Sabha MP Mullappally Ramachandran as the President of party’s Kerala unit, replacing M.M. Hassan.

The party also announced the appointments of K. Sudhakaran, M.I. Shanawaz and K. Suresh as working presidents and K. Murleedharan as the chairman of campaign committee for its Kerala unit.