3rd International Felicitation Ceremony – 2018,  organized by International Women`s Club

By – Rahul Kumar, Senior Journalist, and Media Columnist 

New Delhi: On 11th August 2018, International Women`s Club- a unit of UNF in association with Bali-India Foundation organized 3rd International Felicitation Ceremony -2018 at India International Center, New Delhi.  Professor Jagbir Singh of Delhi University played a key role in organizing this event.

Chaudhary Birender Singh, Union Minister in the NDA government was the Chief Guest at the event. In his brief talk, the chief guest emphasized on the empowerment of women. Women need more exposure to enhance their capacity and capability, he said.

Shri Atul Katiyar, IPS, Joint Police Commissioner, Delhi Police also gifted a copy of his wife`s book on woman journey to the Chief Guest during the function.

H.E. Mr. Petko Doykov, Ambassador Bulgarian Embassy, Delhi and Shri Jasbir Nischal, secretary of the Association of Friendship India also attended the function. Mr. Doykov told the audience that India – Bulgaria has a deep historical relationship. Our bilateral efforts are to promote cultural ties in both the countries. Trade between the two countries has been proliferating. Entrepreneurs from India are welcome to Bulgaria to explore the Bulgarian products, he said.

The President Prof Bhumika Gupta of International Women`s Club presided the event and briefly apprised the members and participants about the aims and objectives of International Women`s Club. The club aims to make strenuous efforts to empower the women across the globe. The club invites women from all walks of life to share their experience and motivate the other women who are deprived, she said.

Prominent personalities who have contributed to bringing about a positive change in the society especially in the life of women in India were felicitated with a Certificate of Membership and a shawl.  Those who were felicitated during the function were: Shri Rajiv Dalal, Dr Verma, Prof. Gurmeet Singh, Prof. Solanki, Prof. Rajinder Kumar, Shri Mohinder Kumar, Shri Jagdeep Singh, Mrs Ritu Agarwal, Shri Vijay Kumar Malik, Shri, Dharamveer Ghelot, Dr Vikas Goyal, Mrs Fatama from Iran, Chaudhary Raghunath, Shri Yadav, Dr Dashbir Chhatwal and Prof Saroj Rani.